The Full List of Winners of the 2nd Edition Nigerian Event Awards

Event Manager of the Year – Red Diamond Events
Best Events Coverage of the Year (TV Show) – Studio 53 Extra– M-Net
Best Events Coverage of the Year (Online) –
Best Charity/Cause Related Event – “Pink October” (Breast and Cervical Cancer Awareness) by Pink Pearl Foundation 2011
Best Hotel/Events Venue – Eko Hotel  & Suites, Lagos
Best Purpose Built Venue – The Civic Centre, Lagos
Nigerian Event of the Year – African Movie Academy Awards (AMAA)  2011
Best Marketing Campaign for an Event – Calabar Carnival 2011
Best Event Achiever in Catering – Kavod Foods
Best Comedy Event – AY Show Comedy Crusade London Invasion 2011
Vendor of the Year – MyPassion MyLife Photography – Onye Ubanatu
Best Innovative Idea – Le Petit Marche
Best Corporate Product/Service Launch – MTN “Choose or Lose” Campaign
Best Resources Website –
Outstanding Contribution to the Events’ Industry – Dupe Adeniran (Wedding Planner/Inside Weddings Magazine)
Young Achiever of the Year – Temmie Amodu – Tsoule Events
Best Trade Exhibition – Le Petit Marche, Grand Marche 2011
International Vendor of the Year – Vintage Ivy Events
Best Music Event – MTN Project Fame Opening Gala
Event Performer of the Year – Wizkid
Best Government Event of the Year – Calabar Festival 2011
Best Event Designer – Red Diamond Events
Best Event Sponsor – MTN
Best Fashion Event – Arise Magazine Fashion Week 2011
Photographer of the Year – Buki Tijani
Cake Extra-Ordinnaire – Cakes by Tosan
Best Ushering Organization – Zapphaire Events
Best Make-Up Artist – Banke Meshida-Lawal
Best Bridal Designer – Ade Bakare
Accessory Designer of the Year – Verche L’Art Cessoire
Outstanding DJ Performer – DJ Exclusive
Most Unique Rental Organization – KFA Rentals
Most Unique Gifts/Souvenirs – Party In A Box
MC of the Year – Basketmouth
Merit Award of the Year – Maldesa Nigeria Limited
Vantage Award of the Year – Quorum Experience Managers
Special Recognition Award: Publicist of the Year – Cornel Udofia
Special Recognition Award: Entertainer of the Year – DJ Jimmy Jatt
Special Recognition Award: Personality of the Year – Karen Igho
Special Recognition Award: For Fashion and Design – Tese Onokala (CEO NeedleKraft Couture)
Special Recognition Award: For Party Decor – Tsoule
Special Recogniton Award: For Cutting Edge Concept – Twiterave
Special Recognition Award: Overall Best Production Crew – Total Consult


Popular Posts