The Headies (Hip Hop Awards), Africa’s biggest and most prestigious award/music show, nominations list has just been released, to the consternation and joy of Artistes, Fans and music lovers alike, due to the surprising individuals who made the list and categories.  PSquare and Bez tops the nominations list this year with six(6) nominations each followed by  Ice Prince, Praiz, Davido and Wizkid,  who all had four(4) nominations each.
The award promises to be riveting with Omawumi and MI as hosts of the show which is slated to take place on Saturday 20th October 2012 at Exhibition Center, Eko Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos. Below is the ful list of nominees.
The Full 2012 Headies Nomination List
Album of the Year
Everybody Loves Ice Prince (E.L.I) – Ice Prince
The Invasion – P-Square
Superstar – Wizkid
Super C Season – Naeto C
Artiste of the Year
Ice Prince
Naeto C
Song of the Year
Chop My Money – P-Square Featuring Akon & May D
Dami Duro – Davido
Oliver Twist – D’banj
Gaga Crazy – Chuddy K
Kukere – Iyanya
Recording of the Year
Stupid Song  - Bez Featuring Praiz
Private Trips - Wande Coal
Ara – Brymo
Praiz – I Love You
Producer of the Year
Cobhams – Stupid Song by Bez Featuring Praiz
Tee-Y Mix – Super C Season by Naeto C
Shizzy – Dami Duro by Davido
Jay Sleek – Private Trips by Wande Coal
Best Music Video (Video Director)
5 & 6 (Naeto C) – Clarence Peters
Chop My Money Remix (P-Square) – Jude Okoye
Ara (Brymo) – Ajeh
Kosorombe (Dipp Featuring Da Grin) – Mex
Best R&B Single
Private Trips – Wande Coal
Stupid Song – Bez
Nawti – Olu Maintain
Soundtrack – May D
Love Me (3X) – Tiwa Savage
Best Pop Single
Dami Duro – Davido
Oliver Twist – D’Banj
Gaga Crazy – Chuddy K
Chop My Money – P-Square
Kukere – Iyanya
Best R&B/Pop Album
Superstar – Wizkid
Super Sun – Bez
Versus – 9ice
The Invasion – P-Square
Best Rap Single
Too Much Money – Iceberg Slim
Shutdown – Phyno
Angeli – Vector ft. 9ice
Oh My Gosh – Yung6ix
Young Erikina – Olamide
Best Rap Album
Everybody Loves Ice Prince (E.L.I) – Ice Prince
The Dreamer Project – Show Dem Camp
Rapsodi – Olamide
Super C Season – Naeto C
Lyricist on the Roll
Vector – Angeli
Yung6ix – Oh My Gosh
Iceberg Slim – Too Much Money
Phyno – Shutdown
Erigga – Mo Street Gan
Best Collabo
Chop My Money Remix – P-Square Featuring Akon & May-D
Angeli – Vector Featuring 9ice
Carolina – Sauce Kid Featuring Davido
Stupid Song – Bez Featuring Praiz
Orobo – Sound Sultan Featuring Excel & Flavour
Best Vocal Performance (Male)
Wande Coal – Private Trips
Banky W – Low Key
Praiz – I Love You
Brymo – Ara
Bez – Stupid Song
Best Vocal Performance (Female)
Tiwa Savage – Love Me, Love, Love Me
Chidinma – Kedike
Ijeoma – Oloomi
Waje – Na The Way
African Artist of the Year (Non- Nigerian Category)
Sarkodie (Ghana) – Azonto
Camp Mulla (Kenya) – Feel No Pain
D-Black (Ghana) – Get On The Dance Floor
Zahara (South Africa)- Loliwe
Best Street Hop
Kako Bi Chicken – Reminisce
Gaga Crazy – Chuddy K
Akpako – Terry G
Roll – Rayce
Mo Street Gan – Erigga
Next Rated
Eva (Alordiah
Chuddy K
Hip Hop World Revelation of the Year
Ice Prince
Timi Dakolo
Headies Hall of Fame
Special recognition for excellence and outstanding impact to the entertainment industry – Femi Kuti


Popular Posts